ASMI logo 1

The mission of ASMI is to promote the multidisciplinary field of molecular imaging in Australia.


Email & Enquires

ASMI2018 Organising Committee

Co-chairs: Dr. Juliana Hamzah (Harry Perkins Institute) & Assoc. Prof. Max Massi (Curtin University)

Mr. Derek Delaney (Harry Perkins Institute)

Dr. Alysia Hubbard (University of Western Australia)

Dr. Mark Hackett (Curtin University)

Dr. Virginie Lam (Curtin University)

Dr. Kirk Feindel (University of Western Australia)

Prof. Zhonghua Sun (Curtin University)

Prof. Iyer Swaminatha (University of Western Australia)

ASMI Board Members

President: Dr. Xiaowei Wang

National Heart Foundation Future Leader Fellow; Group Leader

Baker Heart and Diabetes Institute


Vice-President: Assoc. Prof. Max Massi

School of Molecular and Life Sciences (MLS)

Curtin University


Secretary: Assoc. Prof. Kristofer J Thurecht

Centre for Advanced Imaging and Australian Institute for Bioengineering and Nanotechnology

The University of Queensland


Treasurer: Dr Giancarlo Pascali

Radiochemistry Team Leader

Australian Nuclear Science and Technology Organisation


Board member and Immediate past President: Prof. Steven Meikle

Co-Director of the Ramaciotti Imaging Centre at the Brain and Mind Research Institute

University of Sydney


Board member: Prof David Reutens

Director of the Centre for Advanced Imaging

University of Queensland